Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Wasp -First Blood Last Cuts dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 524bg Categories: , , Tag:


2019 press. Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

First Blood…Last Cuts does a fine job of documenting the first decade of L.A. shock rockers W.A.S.P., but it also reveals their sound as rather one-dimensional. Venomous rockers such as “I Wanna Be Somebody,” “L.O.V.E. Machine,” and “Blind in Texas” are wonderfully over the top. They make up for the misguided covers (“I Don’t Need No Doctor,” “The Real Me”) which follow. Uncharacteristic ballads such as “Hold On to My Heart” and “Forever Free” are a welcome departure, but the album’s most interesting selling point has to be the inclusion of “Animal (F**k Like a Beast),” the band’s most notorious non-album track. Since this release, W.A.S.P. have released numerous albums and some of questionable quality, but this collection remains the ideal starting point for anyone unfamiliar with the band’s glory years.

Track list:
1. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)
2. L.O.V.E. Machine-remix
3. I Wanna Be Somebody-remix
4. On Your Knees
5. Blind In Texas-remix
6. Wild Child-remix
7. I Don’t Need No Doctor-remix
8. The Real Me
9. The Headless Children
10. Mean Man
11. Forever Free
12. Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The New Morgue)
13. The Idol-Crimson edit
14. Sunset And Babylon
15. Hold On To My Heart
16. Rock And Roll To Death

Additional information


Madfish Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year