Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Wasp -The Best Of The Best dlp


Out of stock

SKU: LP 530dm Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl with gatefold cover

Although it’s missing certain songs that probably ought to be on a definitive W.A.S.P. compilation, The Best of the Best: 1984-2000, Vol. 1 is overall an excellent introduction to and survey of the band’s recorded output, featuring 15 tracks (two previously unreleased) taken from throughout their career. While the moderate MTV hit cover of the Who’s The Real Me isn’t here, and there could have been more material from The Crimson Idol, the collection does contain most of W.A.S.P.’s most notorious songs, including Animal (Fuck Like a Beast), Blind in Texas, On Your Knees, Wild Child and Sex Drive, to name a few. It’s a great starting point for neophytes, and possibly even an ending point for more casual fans.

Track Listing
1. Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting
2. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast)
3. I Wanna Be Somebody
4. L.O.V.E. Machine
5. On Your Knees
6. Show No Mercy
7. Blind In Texas
8. Wild Child
9. Sex Drive
10. 9-5 N.A.S.T.Y.
11. Chainsaw Charlie (Murders In The Rue Morgue)
12. Mean Man
13. Unreal
14. Helldorado
15. Dirty Balls

Additional information



Catalogue Number

Release Year