Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Watain –The Agony And Ecstasy Of Watain lp


In stock

SKU: LP 540aa Categories: , ,


Black vinyl

Watain crawled out of Satan’s c*t in 1998 and has since then ascended and grown into one of the world’s most well-known and notorious Black Metal bands. Their legacy is often referred to with fear, love, confusion, or awe, but seldom with indifference. With their greatly anticipated seventh studio album, Watain continues to arouse and electrify their audience with an unmistakable, adventurous brand of Black Metal Magic, processed and distilled over the course of a 25-year long history. Recorded live inside an old church on the Swedish countryside, The Agony & Ecstasy of Watain takes the listener one step closer to the innermost heart of a band that despite always being surrounded by rumors and controversy has always strived for the most sincere and genuine ways of expression. With 10 songs written by the founding trinity of Watain (E. Danielsson, H. Jonsson and P. Forsberg), it is also the first Watain album to be recorded with a full line-up completed by A. Lillo, H. Eriksson and E. Forcas.

Track list:
1. Ecstasies In Night Infinite
2. The Howling
3. Serimosa
4. Black Cunt
5. Leper’s Grace
6. Not Sun Nor Man Nor God
7. Before The Cataclysm
8. We Remain
9. Funeral Winter
10. Septrentrion

Additional information


His Masters Noise / Nuclear Blast Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number

FTW011 / NB5844-1