Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Weapon UK -Rising From The Ashes cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 139c Categories: , ,


Due to the epoch in their founding time, Weapon UK will forever be considered as a NWoBHM group. And of course, there is the British 80s lifeblood in them, which flares up in rock / metal and drives the listener to ecstasy. Weapon was originally formed in 1980 as Fast Relief, before they caused a furor as Weapon in the underground. Despite critical acclaim, and a major UK tour supporting Motörhead, the band never got a chance to establish itself through a variety of managerial problems and broke up after a couple of years. Fast forward to 2005 and the original line-up reformed for a very successful appearance at Headbangers-Open-Air. In 2010 Danny and Jeff decided to reform the band full time. Their first real album Rising From The Ashes was released in 2014, almost as a comeback album! This was preceded by a renaming of Weapon to Weapon UK for legal reasons. Until now the record Rising From The Ashes only has been available as a self-release cd by the band. Here, the London quartet featuring original members Jeff Summers (guitar) and Danny Hynes (vocals) also deliver the finest British Steel with a strong production. Although they deliver the songs with a modern sound, the songs are still full of classical Heavy Metal, with a slight Rock n Roll edge! The 2018 re-issue comes with two bonus tracks, one of them is a re-recording of a 1980’s demo Killer Instinct written by vocalist Danny Hynes. This track features the original 1980’s line up of Hynes/Summers/Downes/Bisland. A really enjoyable, modern piece for all lovers of unknown NWoBHM masters.

Track list:
1. The Awakening
2. Ride The Mariah
3. Fountain Of Paradise
4. Warrior
5. Ready 4U
6. Burning Skies
7. Alamein
8. Wonderland
9. Bloodsoaked Rock
10. Bad Repatation
11. Celebration Time
12. Killer Instinct
13. The Rocker

Additional information


Pure Steel Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number