White Zombie -Astro-Creep 2000 lp



Product Description

2012 press on 180g black vinyl with insert

Following the belated surprise success of ‘La Sexorcisto’, ‘Astro-Creep: 2000’ carried the weight of high expectations; something that White Zombie was never familiar with before. Unsurprisingly, White Zombie plays it safe on Astro-Creep, never straying from their white-trash-on-acid metal. While it’s undeniably campy, the band genuinely loves the trash they sing about, so they fit right into the tradition of tongue-in-cheek heavy metal bands from Alice Cooper to Kiss. Where those bands relied on songcraft beneath their shtick, White Zombie relies on a full-throttle roar. Borrowing such techniques as distorted vocals and drilling riffs from pseudo-industrial metal like Ministry, the band beefs up their basic sound, making it powerful enough to disguise the lack of solid song structures and memorable riffs. Sonically, Astro-Creep delivers the initial goods, yet it never develops into trash as substantial as ‘Thunder Kiss ’65’. The Full Album title is: ‘’Astro-Creep 2000: Songs Of Love, Destruction And Other Synthetic Delusions Of The Electric Head’’, the lengthy title was a pot-shot at all of the grunge bands from that time frame having one word album titles.

Track listing:
1. Electric Head Pt. 1 (The Agony)
2. Super-Charger Heaven
3. Real Solution #9
4. Creature Of The Wheel
5. Electric Head Pt. 2 (The Ecstasy)
6. Grease Paint And Monkey Brains
7. I Zombie
8. More Human Than Human
9. El Phantasmo & The Chicken-Run Blast-O-Rama
10. Blur The Technicolor
11. Blood Milk And Sky

Additional Information


Music On Vinyl

Release Year


Catalogue Number