Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Whitesnake -Live In The Heart Of The City dcd


Out of stock

SKU: Cd 219a Categories: , ,


2007 remastered edition with Live At Hammersmith 1978 as bonus

Virtually every hard rock band in the universe managed to release a live (usually double) album in the late ’70s, and Whitesnake were certainly no exception. Live…. In the Heart of the City does a pretty good job of collecting the highlights from the band’s first four releases, as well as a few Deep Purple standards (singer David Coverdale, organist Jon Lord, and drummer Ian Paice are all Purple alumni). Whitesnake favorites such as “Walking in the Shadow of the Blues,” “Ready an’ Willing,” and “Fool for Your Loving” heat up the crowd, but it’s the extended version of “Lovehunter” that gets things boiling, thanks to Micky Moody’s extended slide guitar solo. The audience participation on “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City” provides another thrilling moment, but the band truly brings the house down with a last encore of Deep Purple’s “Mistreated” — a blues of monstrous proportions that becomes an 11-minute catharsis for Coverdale. All tracks are live at Hammersmith Odeon in London. First out are material recorded on the 23rd and 24th of June 1980 while the last tracks are from the 23rd of November 1978

Track list:
1. Come On
2. Sweet Talker
3. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
4. Love Hunter
5. Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City
6. Fool For Your Loving
7. Aint Gonna Cry No More
8. Ready An Willing
9. Take Me With You
10. Come On
11. Might Just Take Your Life
12. Lie Down
13. Aint No Love In The Heart Of The City
14. Trouble
15. Mistreated

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number

0946 3 81959 2 4