Whitesnake -Live vhs


Out of stock

SKU: Dvd 25b Categories: ,


Official European PAL version

Whitesnake recorded at the Monsters Of The Rock festival at Donington Park in England on the 20th of August 1983. What we witness here on this recording is one of the last great live recordings by the band, after this Coverdale would tan his hair and go for the money instead of the music. With a classic set list from Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues to the final Fool For Your Loving it feels like the end of an era. Mel Galley had replaced Bernie Madsen and both Cozy Powell and Micky Moody were in the band at the time. David Coverdale are in good form and sing, scream and shouts like he should. Just look at Coverdale when he sings “Ain’t no love in the heart of the city”, he then challenges Donington to sing for him, and they do, oh yes they do, and it seems, at the end, that he shares a tear when he feels the feedback he gets. its almost like he knew that it would never be the same after this. So anyone into the good old bluesy Whitesnake just need this one

Track list:
1. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
2. Rough An Ready
3. Ready An Willing
4. Guilty Of Love
5. Here I Go Again
6. Love Hunter
7. Mistreated
8. Soldier Of Fortune
9. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
10. Fool For Your Loving

Additional information


Castle Communications ‎Records / CMV

Release Year

Catalogue Number

CMV 1094