Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Willie Dixon -Python Snakebite III cd


Out of stock

SKU: Cd 66L Categories: , ,


Snakebite III is another great compilation album featuring 16-tracks written by Willie Dixon. The two first volumes in the Snakebite series highlighted the work and contribution that Willie Dixon made in setting up the Cobra label at Jewel Paul after he left Chess Records. This third volume can be seen as a prequel as it collects the harder blues tracks that Willie Dixon wrote for himself and other artists such as Muddy Waters, Little Walter, Howlin Wolf, Jimmy Witherspoon and Bo Diddley amongst others at the Chess Studio.

Track list:
1. Little Walter -My Babe
2. The Big Three Trio -Violent Love
3. Eddie Boyd -Third Degree
4. Willie Mabon -Seventh Son
5. Willie Dixon -Crazy For My Baby
6. Willie Dixon -Pain In My Heart
7. Muddy Waters -(I’m Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
8. Howlin’ Wolf -Evil
9. Little Walter -Mellow Down Easy
10. Jimmy Witherspoon -When The Lights Go Out
11. Muddy Waters -Young Fashioned Ways
12. Bo Diddley -Pretty Thing
13. Muddy Waters -I’m Ready
14. Lowell Fulson -Do Me Right
15. Muddy Waters -I Just Want To Make Love To You
16. Lowell Fulson -Tollin Bells
17. Willie Dixon -29 Ways
18. Willie Dixon -Walkin’ The Blues

Additional information


Floating World / Retroworld Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year