Witchfinder General -Friends Of Hell lp


Out of stock


2010 press on black vinyl with gatefold cover

In their time, Witchfinder General was considered one of the less-important bands to emerge from the New Wave of British Heavy Metal movement, but they have become a popular early influence among bands in the doom metal scene. Formed in 1980 by Zeeb Parkes (vocals), Phil Cope (guitars), Woolfy Trope (bass), and Graham Ditchfield (drums), the band was heavily influenced by Black Sabbath and released only two albums, 1982’s Death Penalty and the following year’s Friends of Hell, before breaking up.�Friends Of Hell� is not only a pinnacle in Witchfinder General’s career, but a great pinnacle in heavy metal as a whole, standing high above most others that amount mostly to hills. Very few other bands have had such a great demeanor and the musical capabilities to back it. A great finish to a truly great band.

Track listing:
1. Love On Smack
2. Last Chance
3. Music
4. Friends Of Hell
5. Requiem For Youth
6. Shadowed Images
7. I Lost You
8. Quietus Reprise

Additional information


Back On Black

Catalogue Number

Release Year