Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Witherfall ‎–Curse Of Autumn dlp [creamy]


In stock

SKU: Lp 511cn Categories: , ,


Double album on creamy white vinyls with gatefold cover. Limited 200 copies

Curse Of Autumn is Witherfall’s third studio album and their most eclectic work to date. The 2020 offering of L.A.’s finest dark and progressive melodic metal band was produced by Jon Schaffer (Iced Earth, Demons And Wizards), Joseph Michael (vocals, keyboards, also in Sanctuary) and Jake Dreyer (guitar, also in Iced Earth/Demons And Wizards). For the recording and mix they teamed up with Jim Morris (Savatage, Iced Earth, Kamelot, Death) while Tom Morris took over mastering duties. From the aggressive The Last Scar and the manic The Other Side Of Fear via the epic and complex And They All Blew Away to the catchy focus track As I Lie Awake or the personal The River – Witherfall have something to offer for every fan of well-crafted heavy music. Though we always strive to take the listener on a journey, sometimes we like to create an Odyssey, says Michael. The album art is once again another hand painted masterpiece by the legendary Kristian Wåhlin, the fourth painting in the Witherfall series.

Track list:
1. Deliver Us Into The Arms Of Eternal Silence
2. The Last Scar
3. As I Lie Awake
4. Another Face
5. Tempest
6. Curse of Autumn
7. The Unyielding Grip Of Each Passing Day
8. The Other Side Of Fear
9. The River
10. And They All Blew Away
11. Long Time-acoustic version

Additional information


Century Media Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year