Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Yngwie J Malmsteen -Fire And Ice MC


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Us pressed music cassette. Clear cassette with grey text.

The success of Nirvana’s Nevermind in late 1991 left many ’80s metal guitarists out in the cold, and Yngwie Malmsteen was no exception. After leaving Polydor, he signed to Elektra and released the one-hour-plus Fire And Ice with Goran Edman on vocals. The record is most successful when Malmsteen returns to the heavy baroque influence of his early work, and there are some fine longer compositions here that will please hardcore Yngwie fans. Cry No More, in particular, contains an arrangement of Bach’s Badinerie. However, the record also contains flawed stabs at radio rock, such as the single Teaser, which basically sounds like a generic, clichéd hair metal song with Malmsteen on guitar. Playing for a radio audience was not Malmsteen’s strength, and with the winds of alternative rock change blowing, Elektra dropped him after only one release.

Track listing:
1. Perpetual (instrumental)
2. Dragonfly
3. Teaser
4. How Many Miles To Babylon
5. Cry No More
6. No Mercy
7. C’est La Vie
8. Leviathan
9. Fire And Ice
10. Forever Is A Long Time
11. Im My Own Enemy
12. All I Want Is Everything
13. Golden Dawn-instrumental
14. Final Curtain

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number

9 61137-4