Zakk Wylde -Book Of Shadows dlp [clear/gold splatter]



Product Description

Double album on clear/gold splatter vinyls with printed innersleeve. Limited to 400 hand numbered copies

After spending several years with Ozzy Osbourne and recording one album with the heavy Southern rock trio Pride & Glory, guitarist Zakk Wylde released his debut solo album, Book of Shadows, in June of 1996. Naturally, the album is a guitar showcase, with each song boasting a dazzling guitar solo or two. That much was expected. What is a surprise is the musical diversity apparent throughout the album. Wylde does kick out some heavy riff-driven rockers, but he also detours into blues, country, and folk on occasion. That diversity ensures that Book of Shadows is more listenable for the average listener than most guitarist-led albums. There’s enough prime instrumental work here to make it a very worthwhile listen for guitar aficionados and a few of the tracks should satiate fans of straight-ahead heavy boogie rock.

Track listing:
1. Between Heaven and Hell
2. Sold My Soul
3. Road Back Home
4. Way Beyond Empty
5. Throwin’ it all Away
6. What You’re Look’n For
7. Dead as Yesterday
8. Too Numb To Cry
9. The Things You Do
10. 1,000,000 Miles Away
11. I Thank You Child
12. Evil Ways
13. The Color Green
14. Peddlers Of Death

Additional Information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year